PIcture of the Week #37: Sixty Heroic Movie Posters

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The last gallery for a while, this one collects a bunch of heroes and heroines, super or otherwise, from a range of countries and time periods. A few of these are for films that don’t actually exist yet. See if you can tell which ones…

[See more of my galleries here.]

See more Spectacular Attractions galleries here.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

3 thoughts on “PIcture of the Week #37: Sixty Heroic Movie Posters

  1. Great gallery! Alas, no WW for Megan Fox (that’s probably a good thing). I’ve always thought Kevin Spacey would be a good Riddler, based upon his role in Seven.

  2. Thanks, glad you like it – this seemed like a really dynamic subject for a gallery, and lends itself to some great images.

    It’s lucky that the galleries have kept this blog ticking over while I’ve been away, but I just got back from my travels and I’m looking forward to picking things up again this week.

    Wonder Woman has been mooted for years, and used to have Sandra Bullock attached, I think. It’s anybody’s for the taking now, and I suspect the recent redesign of the character might be the first step in making a future movie easier to create.

    I’m biased on this, but I want the next Batman villain to be the Ventriloquist…

  3. Pingback: Inception « Spectacular Attractions

Leave a Reply

