Picture of the Week #9: Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas, everyone. Thanks for visiting Spectacular Attractions and making it such a success in 2009. I look forward to hearing from you in 2010 and developing this thing even further. Stand by for the New Year, which promises more and better stuff from this blog, including exciting experiments in podcasting. However you’re spending the next few days, I hope it’s peaceful, relaxing and beautiful. Failing that, I hope you get to eat a pie of some sort.

2 thoughts on “Picture of the Week #9: Merry Christmas!

  1. I remember at primary school our class was given the choice between either Santa Claus: The Movie or Santa Claus Conquers The Martians as a Christmas treat on the last day of term. I’d seen Santa Claus: The Movie before so voted for the other film, but unfortunately the majority went for the Dudley Moore film in the end! I’ve never seen the Conquers The Martians film to this day.

    I don’t know if I dodged a bullet or missed out on a life changing experience…

    • I’m not even sure whether or not I’ve seen it. Like The Cat from Outer Space, it’s one of those things that may or may not have actually happened to me. I certainly have a copy now, waiting to be watched, but I couldn’t resist the poster…

Leave a Reply

